Jury

Anne Immelé

ANNE IMMELÉ

Photographer, curator, teacher

Président of the jury 2022

Photographer with a PhD in art, Anne Immelé is an exhibition curator, based on theoretical research undertaken since her Master's degree in Visual Arts at Laval University in Quebec, Canada. She has developed a reflection on the spatialization of photography and on the medium of the exhibition itself. Her curatorial research follows a PhD thesis in Arts, defended in 2007 at the University of Strasbourg, published under the title "Constellations photographiques" by Médiapop éditions. Her research on the issues of contemporary photography is also reflected in the publication of articles in the journal Art Press.
In 2013, together with Jean-Yves Guénier, she founded the BPM-Biennale de la photographie de Mulhouse, of which she is the artistic director and curator of certain exhibitions, such as L'autre & le même (2016), L'étreinte du tourbillon (2018) "Ce noir tout autour qui parait nous cerner" (2020) at the Musée des Beaux-arts de Mulhouse, Zones (2018), based on the film Stalker by Andreï Tarkovski at the Fabrikculture d'Hégenheim.  
Anne Immelé teaches at the HEAR, Haute École des Arts du Rhin.

Eric Cez
© Christian Kirk-Jensen

After studying art history, Éric Cez began his career in the contemporary art world (galleries, institutions, exhibition organisation, etc.) before collaborating for many years with the publisher Marval. In 2008, he founded the publishing house Loco with Anne Zweibaum. 
Loco is setting up a catalogue of works dedicated to contemporary photography as well as more transversal works, between art, photography and social sciences. The catalogue now includes nearly 150 titles.

ERIC CEZ

Publisher

Jennifer Niederhauser Schlup

JENNIFER NIEDERHAUSER SCHLUP

Artist photographer, art director, teacher 

Jennifer Niederhauser Schlup (born 1981 in Lausanne CH) is a photographer, art director, teacher, co-founder and publisher of Adventice Editions. Trained in both analogue and digital processes, her work aims to find a subtle balance between the material and the virtual, between the physical link and traces constitutive of traditional notions of photography and the possibilities of computer generated imagery. 

Jennifer Niederhauser Schlup obtained a Master's degree in Art Direction, Photography from the University of Art and Design Lausanne - ECAL (2012). She also holds a BFA in photography from the Massachusetts College of Art and Design - MassArt (2004). Her work has been presented in various exhibitions, festivals and publications, both nationally and internationally: Le Boutographies, FOAM Talent, Photoforum Pasquart, Musée de l'Elysée, Festival Voies Off Arles, British Journal of Photography, Musée Ariana, Kunst(zeug)haus Rapperswil, Aperture Foundation, etc.

Christian Maccotta

CHRISTIAN MACCOTTA

Art director

Artistic director of the Boutographies since 2007, he is a photographer himself and a graduate of the ENSP Arles. He has a master's degree in photography and has been writing for many photographers for the past ten years. He also lectures at the University of Montpellier III.

Le Jury

Anne Immelé

ANNE IMMELÉ

Photographe, commissaire d'exposition, professeur

Présidente du jury 2022

Photographe et docteur en art, Anne Immelé exerce une activité de commissariat d’exposition, qui prend appui sur les recherches théoriques, engagées depuis son Master en Arts Visuels à l’Université Laval de Québec, Canada. Elle a développé une réflexion sur la mise en espace de la photographie et sur le médium de l’exposition en lui-même. Ses recherches curatoriales font suite à une thèse de Doctorat en Arts, soutenue en 2007 à l’Université de Strasbourg, parus sous le titre "Constellations photographiques" chez Médiapop éditions. Sa recherche sur les enjeux de la photographie contemporaine se traduit aussi par des publications d’articles dans la revue Art Press.
En 2013, elle fonde, avec Jean-Yves Guénier, la BPM-Biennale de la photographie de Mulhouse dont elle assure la direction artistique et le commissariat de certaines expositions, comme L’autre & le même (2016), L’étreinte du tourbillon (2018) « Ce noir tout autour qui parait nous cerner » (2020) au Musée des Beaux-art de Mulhouse, Zones (2018), d’après le film Stalker d’Andreï Tarkovski à la Fabrikculture d’Hégenheim.  
Anne Immelé enseigne à la HEAR, Haute École des Arts du Rhin.

Eric Cez
© Christian Kirk-Jensen

Éric Cez, après des études d'histoire de l'art, a débuté sa carrière dans le milieu de l’art contemporain (galeries, institutions, organisation d’exposition, etc.) avant de collaborer pendant plus de nombreuses années aux éditions Marval. En 2008, il fonde avec Anne Zweibaum, la maison d'édition Loco. 
Loco met en place un catalogue d'ouvrages dédiés à la photographie contemporaine ainsi que des ouvrages plus transversaux, entre art, photo et sciences sociales. Le catalogue compte aujourd'hui près de 150 titres.

ERIC CEZ

Editeur

Jennifer Niederhauser Schlup

JENNIFER NIEDERHAUSER SCHLUP

Artiste photographe, directrice artistique, enseignante 

Jennifer Niederhauser Schlup (née en 1981 à Lausanne CH) est photographe, directrice artistique, enseignante, cofondatrice et éditrice de Adventice Editions. Formée à la fois aux processus analogiques et numériques, son travail vise à trouver un équilibre subtil entre le matériel et le virtuel, entre le lien physique et les traces constitutives des notions traditionnelles de la photographie et les possibilités de l'imagerie générée par ordinateur. 

Jennifer Niederhauser Schlup a obtenu un Master en direction artistique, photographie de la Haute école d'art et de design de Lausanne - ECAL (2012). Elle est également titulaire d'un BFA en photographie du Massachusetts College of Art and Design - MassArt (2004). Son travail a été présenté dans diverses expositions, festivals et publications, au niveau national et international : Le Boutographies, FOAM Talent, Photoforum Pasquart, Musée de l'Elysée, Festival Voies Off Arles, British Journal of Photography, Musée Ariana, Kunst(zeug)haus Rapperswil, Aperture Foundation, etc.

Christian Maccotta

CHRISTIAN MACCOTTA

Directeur artistique des Boutographies

Directeur artistique des Boutographies depuis 2007, il est photographe lui-même et diplômé de l’ENSP Arles. Titulaire d’un master de recherche consacré à la photographie, il écrit pour de nombreux auteurs photographes depuis dix ans, et intervient à l’Université Montpellier III.