Hors les Murs 2022

Jean-François Malet

Jean-François Malet

What a great idea, let's go and see exhibitions to discover new photography, and through it surprise and move us, question us and feed our consciences! 
In these difficult times, culture takes on its full meaning, carrying values and humanist perspectives. And photography sheds light on our world through the power of the image, its beauty and its shadowy areas, its seriousness and its enlightened, enlightening artists' visions.

There is bound to be an exhibition near you, and none is far away. These ten "Hors Les Murs" places constitute a network around the Pavillon Populaire, galleries and spaces presenting art, to be visited in a circuit all along or to pick your own flowers. 
Like so many oases, luminous stops, open windows.

All genres are represented, from plastic photography to author's documentaries. From "Botanica" by Christelle Boulé at the Orangerie du Jardin des plantes to "Centaurs" by Francesca Todd at Pierresvives, via "Ranok" at the Photo Bar showing us Ukraine in its pre-conflict creative vitality, which is only waiting to return.  

And all the other fascinating works, to be discovered alone or with family, friends, on foot or by bike, on the routes that are proposed to you.

So it's decided, let's go! We're going to enjoy ourselves, be entertained by offbeat views, marvel and be enriched!

Hors les Murs 2022

Quelle belle idée, allons voir des expos pour découvrir la nouvelle photographie, et à travers elle nous étonner et nous émouvoir, nous interroger et nourrir nos consciences ! 
Dans ces moments difficiles la culture prend tout son sens, porteuse de valeurs et de perspectives humanistes. Et la photographie met en lumière notre Monde par la force de l’image, sa beauté et ses zones d’ombre, ses gravités et ses visions d’artistes éclairées, éclairantes.

Il y a forcément une expo près de chez vous, et aucune n’est loin. Ces dix lieux «Hors Les Murs» constituent un réseau autour du Pavillon Populaire, galeries et espaces présentant de l’art, à parcourir en circuit tout du long ou à butiner en choisissant ses fleurs. 
Comme autant d’oasis, de haltes lumineuses, de fenêtres ouvertes.

Tous les genres sont représentés, de la photographie plasticienne au documentaire d’auteur. De "Botanica" de Christelle Boulé à l'Orangerie du Jardin des plantes à "Centaures" de Francesca Todd à Pierresvives, en passant par « Ranok » au Bar à photo nous montrant l’Ukraine dans sa vitalité créative d’avant le conflit, qui ne demande qu’à revenir.  

Et tous les autres travaux aussi passionnants, à découvrir seul ou en famille, entre amis, à pied ou en vélo, sur des parcours qui vous sont proposés.

Allez c’est décidé, on y va ! On va prendre plaisir, se distraire au travers de regards décalés, s’émerveiller et s’enrichir !

Edito

Jean-François Malet

Jean-François Malet